Meet a Graduate Ambassador: Michael Saldama

Posted on Updated on

Graduate Ambassador Michael Saldama, College of Engineering
Graduate Ambassador Michael Saldama, College of Engineering

My name is Michael Saldama and I am from the Dominican Republic. I received a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering Management and Technology from WMU and I am currently doing a Master’s in Engineering Management as well. During my free time I like to watch all kind of sports, however, I follow baseball and basketball more than any other. During my undergraduate studies I was part of the Western Student Association Allocations Committee. The experience I obtained there led me to enjoy being around students more and to be a resource in any way I can for them. I will be serving as the Ambassador for the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, and my main goal is to let all of our graduate students know that there is an entire organization looking out for them and trying to do whatever it takes to make their time at WMU one of their most memorable experiences.

Leave a Reply

