Meet an Ambassador: Jesus Romero

Posted on

Jesus Romero, Master's candidate in Higher Education and Student Affairs
Jesus Romero, Master’s candidate in Higher Education and Student Affairs

Hello all! My name is Jesus and I am originally from Whittier, CA. I earned my Bachelor’s degree in Ethnic Studies from UC San Diego and I am in the Higher Education Student Affairs (HESA) Masters Program. I am also the graduate assistant for leadership and volunteer programs in the Student Activities & Leadership Programs (SALP) office. In my free time, I enjoy cooking, going to the movies, and keeping up with the many TV shows I watch. I will be serving as the Graduate Ambassador in the area of Diversity & Inclusion with the goal of making all graduate students feel welcomed on campus and celebrating the myriad of social identities we represent.

Leave a Reply

