Meet an Ambassador: Mohamed Gibril

Posted on

Mohamed Gibril, M.A. Candidate, Public Adminstration; Haenicke Institute for Global Education
Mohamed Gibril, M.A. Candidate, Public Adminstration; Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Hello! My name is Mohamed Gibril I am a Graduate Student Ambassador for the Haenicke Institute for Global Education, and I am a Masters student at the School of Public Affairs and Administration. I am completing a Master’s degree in Public Administration, specializing in Human Resources and nonprofit leadership. I started my program in Spring 2014 and I hope I will graduate in the summer of 2015 (if everything goes according to plan!). I have a B.S in Political Science and an M.A. in Global Politics and Intercultural Studies; prior to joining the MPA program I worked for the United Nations (UN). My experience in the UN made me realize that I needed further education and experience to advance my career. My first approach to enhancing my knowledge was through training programs (I did a lot of them) then I went through the MPA curriculum and I realized that no training can beat the amount of knowledge and experience I could gain from such program. I have to be honest — since I have been in college my aim has been to get my degree and join the workforce; however, once I started working, I realized how competitive it is out there… the people around me were highly qualified, but I believe that my current program will give me an advantage over the competition. I look forward to representing the Haenicke Institute’s students at the graduate level!

Leave a Reply

